Nashvegan

A not-very-definitive guide to eating (and living) as a vegan in Nashville.

Pizza Perfect January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nashvegan @ 4:10 pm
Tags: , , ,

Yum

I love me some Pizza Perfect.  It’s good.  It’s packed with veggie goodness.  It’s vegan.  What more could you want?  For your convenience, Pizza Perfect has a vegan pizza smack in the middle of their menu.  I forget what precisely it’s called, but it’s something like “Heart Healthy” and it’s a pie free of cheese and topped with nearly all of their vegetable toppings (including broccoli which is always delicious on pizza).  Of course, you can always build your own pie exactly to your specifications, but be sure to steer clear of the pesto, which contains cheese.

Double Yum

Pizza Perfect is everything you want in a pizza place: lots of toppings, zesty sauce, delicious crust, and all the fixins.  They also have pizza by the slice (which I assume is available cheese-less, I didn’t order that), subs, salads, and pasta.  The vibe is very casual and I dig it.  Grab some friends and split a pie.  The ones shown above are Smalls and they were pretty big.   Add a pitcher of Yazoo for extra fun.

Pizza Perfect

1602 21st Avenue South

Nashville, TN 37212

615.329.2757

Website

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

5 Responses to “Pizza Perfect”

  1. baba Says:

    italia is the only pizza for vegans. chz or no chz, the best.

  2. TravelingVeg Says:

    I love me some Italia, but this looks pretty good too!

  3. JB Says:

    I had this pizza at the pizza perfect in bellevue the other day, marvelous!

  4. lavietoni Says:

    I’m craving this.

  5. Laura Says:

    It is called the “sweetheart” pie and I eat one at least once a week! Your pictures are great. Love the blog, can’t believe I just found it today! Thx!


Leave a Reply

