Nashvegan

A not-very-definitive guide to eating (and living) as a vegan in Nashville.

The Wild Cow GRAND OPENING December 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nashvegan @ 1:28 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Tonight (December 12, 2009) is the grand opening of Nashville’s newest all-vegetarian restaurant: The Wild Cow.  I feel like I have been waiting for this day forever and I can’t believe it’s finally here!!  The Wild Cow is located in East Nashville, across from Rosepepper Cantina.  Tonight’s grand opening will feature all-you-can-eat samples of a lot of their menu items and a glass of wine or hard cider, for those of the legal age to imbibe.  A $10 cover charge gets you in for the festivities, with 75% of the proceeds going to support East C.A.N., an East Nashville non-profit that benefits humans and non-human animals.

The party starts at 6:30 and goes until 9:00.  I know I’ll be there–will you?

The Wild Cow

1896 Eastland Avenue

Nashville, TN 37206

(615) 262-2717

Website

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

2 Responses to “The Wild Cow GRAND OPENING”

  1. Lacey Says:

    I saw the line! This is a block away from me…I feel so lucky. How was your experience? I’m afraid I have to wait for the holidays to pass before I can give them any business.

    • Nashvegan Says:

      It was very busy. I’ll be posting about it soon. I’m anxious to go in when it’s not so insane and actually order off the menu.


Leave a Reply

