Nashvegan

A not-very-definitive guide to eating (and living) as a vegan in Nashville.

Super-Belated Thanksgiving Post December 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Nashvegan @ 11:40 am
Tags: , , ,

Thanksgiving Dinner

Long time no see, my precious Nashvegans.  Even though Thanksgiving was a while ago, I still want to talk about it.  This was my first-ever Thanksgiving without my family, but I got to spend time with my friends and we prepared the delicious vegan Thanksgiving feast you see above.  Clockwise from left: Pillsbury crescent roll; stuffing; acorn squash stuffed with kale, carrots, and onions and topped with breadcrumbs and walnuts; mashed potatoes with gravy; sauteed kale with tomatoes; rice and lentils; baked butternut squash and apples; roasted balsamic vegetables (pictured: portabello cap, red onion, garlic clove); Tofurkey slices; and baked macaroni and cheese (made with Daiya).  There was also pumpkin pie later (not pictured, obviously).

I hope that you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving, spent with family and/or friends.  I know that I was thankful for the time I got to spend with my friends eating amazing food.  Also, I want to commend all of you who had meat-free Thanksgivings.  The animals that you didn’t eat are thankful for you, and they are thankful for the work you do every day on their behalf.  Finally, I’m thankful for all of you who read this, and who support the Nashville vegan community.  Together, we really can make a difference (cheesy, but whatever).

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

3 Responses to “Super-Belated Thanksgiving Post”

  1. Allison Says:

    Loved this post! It made my heart happy and reminded me why I’m so thankful to be meat-free!

  2. baba Says:

    where the frk are you getting daiya???

    -jealous and upset

    🙂


Leave a Reply

